模具拋光的工作原理及其過程。

中模 製造業 在此過程中,模具的成型部分通常需要進行表面拋光。掌握拋光技術可以提高模具的質量和使用壽命,從而提高產品質量。本文將介紹模具拋光的工作原理和過程。

1.模具拋光方法及工作原理

模具拋光通常使用油石條,羊毛輪,砂紙等,使表面 材料 進行塑性變形並去除工件表面的凸部以獲得平滑的表面,這通常是用手進行的。為了獲得高質量的表面質量,需要使用超細研磨和拋光方法。超細研磨拋光是由特殊的研磨工具製成的。在含有研磨劑的拋光液中,將其壓在加工表面上以進行高速旋轉運動。拋光可以達到Ra0.008μm的表面粗糙度。

2.拋光工藝

(1)粗拋光

美好的 加工,EDM,研磨等可以用旋轉表面拋光機以35000至40000 r / min的轉速進行拋光。然後進行手動油石磨削,將油石條和煤油一起作為潤滑劑或冷卻劑。使用順序為180#→240#→320#→400#→600#→800#→1 000#。

(2)半精拋光

半精加工主要使用砂紙和煤油。砂紙的數量是按順序排列的:

400#→600#→800#→1000#→1200#→1500#實際上,#1500砂紙僅使用適合於硬化的模具鋼(52HRC以上),而不適合於預硬化的鋼,因為它可能會損壞預硬化的鋼表面,並且無法達到理想的拋光效果。

(3)精細拋光

精細拋光主要使用金剛石研磨膏。如果使用拋光布輪進行研磨以混合金剛石研磨粉或研磨膏,則通常的研磨順序為9μm(1800 #)→6μm(3000 #)→3μm(8000 #)。 9μm的金剛石漿料和拋光布輪可用於去除1 200#和1 50 0#砂紙上的發痕。然後用毛氈和金剛石漿料按1μm(14 000 #)→1/2μm(60000 #)→1/4μm(100 000 #)的順序進行拋光。

(4)拋光的工作環境

拋光過程應在兩個工作位置分別進行,即將粗磨加工位置和精拋光加工位置分開,並且在上一個步驟中應注意清潔殘留在工件表面上的砂粒。過程。

通常,在用油石粗磨至1200#砂紙後,需要拋光工件以使其清潔而無灰塵,以確保空氣中沒有灰塵顆粒附著在模具表面。可以在乾淨的拋光腔中執行高於1μm(包括1μm)的精度要求。為了更精確地進行拋光,必須將其放置在絕對乾淨的空間中,因為灰塵,煙霧,頭皮屑和水滴會刮擦高精度的拋光錶面。

拋光過程完成後,應保護工件表面免受灰塵侵害。停止拋光過程後,應小心除去所有磨料和潤滑劑,以確保工件表面清潔,然後在工件表面噴塗一層防銹塗層。

模子

獲取免費報價

告訴我們您獲取免費樣品的要求

The Working Principle Of Mold Polishing And Its Process.

In the mold manufacturing process, the forming portion of the mold often needs to be surface polished. Mastering the polishing technology can improve the quality and service life of the mold and thus improve the quality of the product. This article will introduce the working principle and process of mold polishing.

1. Mold polishing method and working principle

Mold polishing usually uses oil stone strips, wool wheels, sandpaper, etc., so that the surface of the material is plastically deformed and the convex portion of the surface of the workpiece is removed to obtain a smooth surface, which is generally performed by hand. The method of super-fine grinding and polishing is required for high surface quality. The super-fine grinding and polishing is made of a special grinding tool. In the polishing liquid containing abrasive, it is pressed against the machined surface to perform high-speed rotary motion. Polishing can achieve a surface roughness of Ra0.008μm.

2. The polishing process

(1) rough polish

Fine machining, EDM, grinding, etc. can be polished with a rotating surface polisher with a rotational speed of 35 000 to 40 000 r/min. Then there is a manual oil stone grinding, strip of oil stone plus kerosene as a lubricant or coolant. The order of use is 180#→240#→320#→400#→600#→800#→1 000#.

(2) Semi-fine polishing

Semi-finishing mainly uses sandpaper and kerosene. The number of sandpaper is in order:

400#→600#→800#→1000#→1200#→1500#. In fact, #1500 sandpaper only uses mold steel suitable for hardening (above 52HRC), and is not suitable for pre-hardened steel, because it may cause damage to the surface of pre-hardened steel and cannot achieve the desired polishing effect.

(3) Fine polishing

Fine polishing mainly uses diamond abrasive paste. If grinding with a polishing cloth wheel to mix diamond abrasive powder or abrasive paste, the usual grinding order is 9 μm (1 800 #) → 6 μm (3 000 #) → 3 μm (8 000 #). The 9 μm diamond paste and polishing cloth wheel can be used to remove the hair marks from the 1 200# and 1 50 0# sandpaper. The polishing is then carried out with a felt and a diamond paste in the order of 1 μm (14 000 #) → 1/2 μm (60 000 #) → 1/4 μm (100 000 #).

(4) Polished working environment

The polishing process should be carried out separately at two working locations, that is, the rough grinding processing location and the fine polishing processing location are separated, and care should be taken to clean the sand particles remaining on the surface of the workpiece in the previous process.

Generally, after rough polishing with oil stone to 1200# sandpaper, the workpiece needs to be polished to clean without dust, ensuring that no dust particles in the air adhere to the mold surface. Accuracy requirements above 1 μm (including 1 μm) can be performed in a clean polishing chamber. For more precise polishing, it must be in an absolutely clean space, as dust, smoke, dandruff and water droplets can scrap high-precision polished surfaces.

After the polishing process is completed, the surface of the workpiece should be protected from dust. When the polishing process is stopped, all abrasives and lubricants should be carefully removed to ensure that the surface of the workpiece is clean, and then a layer of mold anti-rust coating should be sprayed on the surface of the workpiece.

Mold

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Free Quote

Tell us your requirement to get free sample