機械生產中如何切割高強度鋼?

高強度鋼中添加了不同數量的合金元素。熱處理後,合金元素強化固溶體,金相組織主要為馬氏體。它具有高強度和高硬度,並且其衝擊韌性也高於45鋼。切削時的切削力比切削件45的切削力高25%-80%,切削溫度越高,斷屑越困難。那麼,在實際生產中,高強度鋼如何切割?

1.工具

對於粗加工和間斷切削,要求該工具具有耐熱衝擊性。除金剛石工具外,還可以切割各種工具材料。選擇工具材料時,應根據切削條件進行選擇。

A.高速鋼

用於切削高強度和超高強度鋼的高性能高速鋼的選擇應基於工藝系統的特性,形狀,加工方法和剛度,並綜合考慮耐熱性,耐磨性和工具材料的韌性。當加工系統具有高剛性且刀具輪廓簡單時,鎢鉬基,高碳低釩鋁高速鋼或鎢鉬基高碳低釩高鈷高碳鋼可以使用高速鋼;在衝擊切削條件下,可以使用鎢鉬。高釩高速鋼。

B.粉末冶金高速鋼和鍍錫高速鋼

粉末冶金高速鋼是一種在高溫高壓下直接壓制,然後鍛製成所需工具形狀的高速粉末。加工後變鋒利,具有高硬度和高耐磨性。適用於高強度鋼和超級鋼。切割高強度鋼。

C.硬質合金

硬質合金是切削高強度和超高強度鋼的主要工具材料。通常,應選擇新的高性能硬質合金或塗層硬質合金。

D.陶瓷刀

其硬度和耐熱性高於硬質合金,切削速度是硬質合金的1-2倍。在高強度鋼和超高強度鋼的切削中,陶瓷工具主要用於鈑金加工和精密加工。

2.裁切量

車削高強度鋼的切削速度應比普通鋼的切削速度低50%-70%。工件材料的強度和硬度越高,切削速度就應該越低。高強度鋼的切削速度為(3-10)m / min,硬質合金刀具為(10-60)m / min,陶瓷刀具為(20-80)m / min,CBN刀具為(40) —220)m / min。切削深度和進給深度與普通車削鋼相同。

3.斷屑方式

由於高強度鋼的高抗拉強度,在車削過程中不容易使切屑斷裂,這給車削的平穩運行帶來很大困難。在處理中有必要對此加以更多注意。

無錫百德精密機械有限公司 為各種規模的客戶提供完整的服務 定制金屬加工服務 具有獨特的過程。

數控車削
香港中文版

獲取免費報價

告訴我們您獲取免費樣品的要求

How To Cut High-strength Steel In Mechanical Production?

High-strength steel is added with different amounts of alloying elements in steel. After heat treatment, the alloying elements strengthen the solid solution, and the metallographic structure is mostly martensite. It has large strength and high hardness, and its impact toughness is also higher than 45 steel. The cutting force during cutting will be 25%-80% higher than the cutting force of the cutting 45, the higher cutting temperature is, and harder chip breaking is. So, in actual production, how do high-strength steels cut?

1. The tool

For roughing and interrupted cutting, the tool is required to have thermal shock resistance. In addition to diamond tools, all kinds of tool materials can be cut. When selecting tool materials, they should be selected according to the cutting conditions.

A. High speed steel

The selection of high-performance high-speed steel for cutting high-strength and ultra-high-strength steel should be based on the properties, shape, processing method and rigidity of the process system, and comprehensively consider the heat resistance, wear resistance and toughness of the tool material. When the process system has high rigidity and the tool profile is simple, tungsten-molybdenum-based, high-carbon low-vanadium-containing aluminum high-speed steel or tungsten-molybdenum-based high-carbon low-vanadium high-cobalt high-speed steel can be used; under impact cutting conditions, tungsten-molybdenum can be used. High vanadium high speed steel.

B. Powder metallurgy high speed steel and Tin coated high speed steel

Powder metallurgy high-speed steel is a high-speed powder that is directly pressed at high temperature and high pressure, and then forged into the required tool shape. It is sharpened after processing and has high hardness and high wear resistance. It is suitable for high-strength steel and super. Cutting of high-strength steel.

C. Cemented carbide

Cemented carbide is the main tool material for cutting high-strength and ultra-high-strength steels. Generally, new high-performance hard alloys or coated hard alloys should be selected.

D. Ceramic knives

Its hardness and heat resistance are higher than that of hard alloys, allowing cutting speeds 1-2 times higher than cemented carbides. In the cutting of high-strength steel and ultra-high-strength steel, ceramic tools are mainly used in sheet metal working and precision machining.

2. Cutting amount

The cutting speed of turning high-strength steel should be 50%-70% lower than the cutting speed of general steel. The higher the strength and hardness of the workpiece material, the lower the cutting speed should be. Cutting speed of high-strength steel cutting high-strength steel is (3-10) m/min, carbide tool (10-60) m/min, ceramic tool is (20-80) m/min, CBN tool is (40 —220) m/min. The depth of cut and feed are the same as for general turning steel.

3. Chip breaking method

Due to the high tensile strength of high-strength steel, it is not easy to break the chip during turning, which brings great difficulty to the smooth running of the turning. It is necessary to pay more attention to this in the processing.

Wuxi Baide Precision Machinery Co., Ltd offers customers of all sizes complete custom metal fabrication services with unique processes.

cnc-turning

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Free Quote

Tell us your requirement to get free sample