如何在加工前選擇最佳的鋁材料?

15年經驗 數控機床車間,鋁是我們公司最常用的材料。但是,每個國家/地區都有許多不同類型的鋁材料和不同的名稱。為了幫助客戶在加工之前了解更多有關鋁材料的信息,並為他們的設計選擇最佳類型,這就是本文的原因。

鋁及鋁合金

  1. 純鋁

鋁的特徵是2.72g / cm3的小密度,僅為鐵或銅密度的三分之一。良好的導電性和導熱性,僅次於銀和銅。鋁的化學性質非常活潑,在空氣中鋁表面可以與氧氣結合形成一層緻密的Al2O3保護膜,以防止鋁進一步氧化。因此,鋁在空氣和水中具有良好的耐腐蝕性,但鋁的耐酸性,耐鹼性和耐鹽性較差。純鋁主要用於製造電線,電纜,散熱器等。

  1. 鋁合金

根據鋁合金的成分和生產工藝特點,鋁合金可分為變形鋁和鑄造鋁合金。

變形鋁合金

變形鋁合金根據其主要性能特點可分為防銹鋁,硬質鋁,超硬鋁和鍛造鋁。

A)防銹鋁

主要合金元素是Mn和Mg。這類合金是鍛造退火後的單相固溶體,因此具有良好的耐腐蝕性,良好的塑性,這種合金主要用於小負荷軋製,焊接或耐腐蝕的結構零件,例如燃料箱,風管,電線,輕負載以及各種生活用具等。

B)硬鋁

基本上是Al-Cu-Mg合金,還含有少量的Mn,耐蝕性較差,特別是在海水中。硬質鋁比結構材料具有更高的強度,在航空工業和設備製造中得到了廣泛的應用。

C)超硬鋁

它是Al-Cu-Mg-Zn合金,即在硬鋁的基礎上添加Zn元素。這種合金是鋁合金中強度最高的,因此被稱為超硬鋁。缺點是耐腐蝕性差,通常用於製造強力部件,例如飛機橫樑等。

D)鍛鋁

Al-Cu-Mg-Si合金雖然具有多種合金類型,但每種元素都具有微量,因此具有良好的熱塑性和耐腐蝕性,強度與硬鋁相似。由於具有良好的鍛造性能,因此主要用於飛機或柴油機車的重型鍛件或模鍛件。

鑄造鋁合金

根據其主要合金元素可分為鑄造鋁合金:Al-Si,Al-Cu,Al-Mg,Al-Zn等。

其中Al-Si合金具有良好的鑄造性能,足夠的強度,較小的密度,應用最為廣泛。鑄造鋁合金通常用於生產重量輕,耐腐蝕,形狀複雜的零件。如鋁金活塞,儀錶殼,水冷式發動機缸體零件,曲軸箱等。

找不到您需要的信息? 聯繫我們 求助。

常見的鋁和鋁合金比較表

發表評論

你的電郵地址並不會被公開。 必要欄位標記為 *

香港中文版

獲取免費報價

告訴我們您獲取免費樣品的要求

How To Choose The Best Aluminum Material Before Machining ?

As 15 years experiences CNC machine shop, aluminum is the most common material used in our company. However there are many different types of aluminum material and different name in every country. In order to help clients learn more about aluminum material before machining, and choose the best type to their design, that’s why the article is here.

Aluminum and Aluminum Alloy

  1. Pure aluminum

Aluminum is characterized by a small density of 2.72g / cm3, only about one-third of iron or copper density. Good electric conductivity and thermal conductivity, second only to silver and copper. The chemical nature of aluminum is very lively, in the air aluminum surface can be combined with oxygen to form a layer of dense Al2O3 protective film, to prevent further oxidation of aluminum. Therefore, aluminum has good corrosion resistance in the air and water, but aluminum has poor acid, alkali and salt resistance. Pure aluminum is mainly used to make wires, cables, radiators etc.

  1. Aluminum Alloy

According to the composition of aluminum alloy and production process characteristics, aluminum alloy can be divided into deformation of aluminum and cast aluminum alloy.

Deformed aluminum alloy

Deformed aluminum alloy can be divided into anti-rust aluminum, hard aluminum, super-hard aluminum and forged aluminum according to its main performance characteristics.

A) anti-rust aluminum

The main alloying elements are Mn and Mg. This type of alloy is a single-phase solid solution after forged annealing, so it has good corrosion resistance, good plasticity, this type of alloy is mainly used for small load rolling, welding, or corrosion-resistant structural parts, such as fuel tanks, ducts, wire, light load As well as a variety of living utensils and so on.

B) hard aluminum

Basically Al-Cu-Mg alloy, also contains a small amount of Mn, the corrosion resistance is poor, especially in seawater. Hard aluminum is a higher strength than the structural materials, in the aviation industry and equipment manufacturing has been widely used.

C) super-hard aluminum

It is Al-Cu-Mg-Zn alloy, that is, added Zn element on the basis of hard aluminum. This type of alloy is the highest strength of the aluminum alloy, so called super-hard aluminum. Disadvantage is poor corrosion resistance, and often used for manufacturing strong force components, such as aircraft beams and so on.

D) forged aluminum

Al-Cu-Mg-Si alloy, although it has many alloy types, but each element has trace amount, so it has good thermoplastic and corrosion resistance, the strength is similar with hard aluminum. Due to good forging performance, it is mainly used for heavy duty forgings or die forgings for aircraft or diesel locomotives.

Cast aluminium alloy

According to which the main alloy elements Cast aluminum alloy can be divided into: Al-Si, Al-Cu, Al-Mg, Al-Zn and so on.

Which Al-Si alloy has a good casting performance, sufficient strength, small density, the most widely used. Cast aluminum alloy is generally used for the production of light weight, corrosion resistance, complex shape parts. Such as aluminum gold piston, instrument shell, water-cooled engine cylinder parts, crankcase and so on.

Can not find the information you need ? Contact us for help.

Common Al and Al Alloy Comparison Table

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Request quotes for your cnc machining project

Scroll to Top